corporate@um.edu.my +603-7967 7022               

Deans & Directors: Academics

Home >About UM >Administration >Deans & Directors

Academies

Academy of Islamic Studies

Professor Dr. Mohd. Fauzi bin Hamat

Director
Tel : +603-7967 6000
Email : mfhamat@um.edu.my
Academy of Malay Studies

Associate Professor Dr. Sabzali Musa Kahn

Director
Tel : +603-7967 7200
Email : sabzali@um.edu.my

Faculties

Faculty of Built Environment

Professor Dr. Sr. Anuar Alias

Dean
Tel : +603-7967 5395
Email : anuar_a@um.edu.my
Faculty of Languages & Linguistics

Associate Professor Dr. Surinderpal Kaur A/P Chanan Singh

Dean
Tel : +603-7967 3177
Email : surinder@um.edu.my
Faculty of Engineering

Professor Dr. Ir. Kaharudin Dimyati

Dean
Tel : +603-7967 5200
Email : kaharudin@um.edu.my
Faculty of Education

Associate Professor Dr. Zawawi Ismail

Dean
Tel : +603-7967 5000
Email : zawawiismail@um.edu.my
Faculty of Dentistry

Professor Dr. Zamri Radzi

Dean
Tel : +603-7967 4800
Email : zamrir@um.edu.my
Faculty of Business & Economics

Professor Dr. Che Ruhana Isa

Dean
Tel : +603-7967 3800
Email : cruhana@um.edu.my

Faculty of Medicine

Professor Dr. April Camilla Roslani

Dean
Tel : +603-7949 2050
Email : aprilroslani@um.edu.my
Faculty of Science

Professor Dr. Zulqarnain bin Mohamed

Dean
Tel : +603-7967 4200
Email : zulq@um.edu.my
Faculty of Computer Science & Information Technology

Professor Dr. Loo Chu Kiong

Dean
Tel : +603-7967 6300
Email : ckloo.um@um.edu.my
Faculty of Arts & Social Sciences

Datuk Professor Dr. Danny Wong Tze Ken

Dean
Tel : +603-7967 5500
Email : dannyw@um.edu.my
Faculty of Law

Professor Dr. Jason Chuah Chin Tik

Dean
Tel : +603-7967 6500
Email : law@um.edu.my
Faculty of Pharmacy

Professor Dr. Hasniza binti Zaman Huri

Dean
Tel : +603-7967 6659
Email : hasnizazh@um.edu.my
Faculty of Creative Arts

Professor Dr. Hanafi Hussin

Dean
Tel : +603-7967 3454
Email : hanafih@um.edu.my

Faculty of Sports and Exercise Science

Associate Professor Dr. Abdul Halim Mokhtar

Dean
Tel : +603-7967 3210
Email : drhalim@um.edu.my

Institutes

Asia-Europe Institute

Distinguished Professor Dato' Dr Rajah Rasiah

Executive Director
Tel : +603-7967 6916
Email : rajah@um.edu.my
Institute for Advanced Studies

Professor Dr. Abrizah Abdullah

Dean
Tel : +603-7967 4600
Email : dekan_ias@um.edu.my

Centres

Centre for Foundation Studies in Science

Associate Professor Dr. Farazila Yusof

Director
Tel : +603-7967 5800
Email : farazila@um.edu.my
Universiti Malaya Centre for Continuing Education (UMCCed)

Associate Professor Dr. Shahrul Mizan Ismail

Director
Tel : +603-2246 3600 / 3639
Email : umcced@um.edu.my

Last Update: Feb 03, 2023